Refrain

Standard

Yeah Refrain is a title of my novel that I just read. Written by Winna Efendy, in

refrain *a friendship novel

2009. It has unique cover, you know why? Because they stick an envelope on its cover (blue envelope), so its title is written on it, and in that envelope there’s a paper that inscribed “It’s always been you…” wowww… hhaha😀 This is interesting way to make people to get this book when they see this novel. Creative…

In beginning I’m not really interested to read novel with genre like this, but it’s okay just for have fun at the sometime. I was accompanied by my friend, ara to went to bookstore, and then she suggested me to bought this book.

Then, I read its summarize from its back cover, hmm… this is it! What is your opinion guys???

Ini bisa jadi sebuah kisah cinta biasa. Tentang sahabat sejati kecil, yang kemudian jatuh cinta kepada sahabatnya sendiri. Sayangnya, di setiap cerita harus ada yang terluka.

Ini barangkali hanya sebuah kisah cinta sederhana. Tentang tiga sahabat yang merasa saling memiliki meskipun diam-diam saling melukai.

Ini kisah tentang harapan yang hampir hilang. Sebuah kisah tentang cinta yang nyaris sempurna, kecuali rasa sakit karena persahabatan itu sendiri.

Hmmm… I can’t make sure me whether I really interested with this story, but ara can make sure this novel has good story, especially it’s caused by its writer, Winna Efendy, She can write novel so well. Finally, I bought it and now I have read it. Don’t ask my opinion, I’m not sure… But I sure I like extremely with its title, Refrain, beautiful title. It covers all of the story, it states that there’s some part of life called refrain. It’s equal as refrain in a song, a part of song that to be a climax of song and it’ll be recur. That’s life…

Well, at least I got some points from this story. Expressly I made a mark on the sentences which I like, these sentences directly I took from this book, they are:

  1. Cita-cita itu apa sih? Mimpikah? Keinginankah? Cita-cita itu… obsesi, sesuatu yang menjadi penuntut hidup. (page 216)
  2. Gak ada persahabatan yang sempurna di dunia ini. Yang ada hanya orang-orang yang berusaha sebisa mungkin untuk mempertahankannya. (page 244)
  3. Tanpa kesabaran dan rasa sayang, gak akan ada persahabatan di dunia ini, tanpa rasa saling mengerti juga gak akan ada rasa sayang itu. (page  )
  4. Teman sejati adalah orang-orang yang bisa menerima aku apa adanya. (page 263)
  5. Bukankah lucu jika persahabatan harus memiliki sebuah alasan? (page 276)
  6. Kita nggak bisa memaksakan perasaan seseorang untuk menyukai kita. Yang bisa kita lakukan cuma merelakan, berharap supaya dia bahagia. (page 282)
  7. Ada tiga jenis orang di dunia ini; orang yang memiliki mimpi lalu memilih untuk mengejarnya sampai dapat, orang yang memiliki mimpi, tapi tidak melakukan apa-apa untuk menjadikannya nyata, dan orang yang sama sekali tidak mempunyai mempi. (page 299)
  8. Cinta tidak ingin bertahan dalam hati dua orang yang tidak menginginkan hal yang sama. Karena jika salah satunya tidak memiliki ruang yang cukup untuk cinta, maka cinta itu akan beranjak pergi. (page 300)

 

JUST THINK THOSE SENTENCES WELL!!!

Plain melodies

simple guitar chords

your humming to my songs

lyrics of the heart

… and the rymes of the moon

make the best night music

night music

that belongs to you and I

4 responses »

  1. i’ve read this novel and yeah i’m agree with you. this novel is the bomb! i cried when i read the epilogue lol :’)

    • novelnya bagus. tapi belum buat gw sampe ngurai air mata. isi ceritanya terlalu pasaran. tapi ok lah, terutama buat yang ngena ke pengalaman pribadi. ya gak?

Leave a Reply

